Learning and Mastering The Whip Stitch

Hello there! I have been a busy bee this week, but I finally was able to find a different online digital tool to document my project post. I introduce to you, Smore! I was reading Jerico’s blog and how he found it to be super easy and a great tool to use in the classroom, so I thought I would give it a go and volau! I have created my very own newsletter or announcement as I have been calling it about ‘Homemade Moccasins’

In this week’s learning project, I learned how to master the whip stitch to secure my front lining with my foot fabric. This will be inside of my hide as a comforter. I am more than halfway done with my moccasins. The next time I see you, I will be stitching my hide together. Let me know what you think about Smore, and if you tried it, what are your reviews?

https://www.smore.com/vnz0r 

2 thoughts on “Learning and Mastering The Whip Stitch

  1. Hi Miranda!

    I actually think I will have to try out Smore! It looks very to use, thank you for reminding me! Also your moccasins are looking so good right now! I am so excited to see the finished product.

    Like

    • Thank you! I have thought about just completing them, but I am learning to have patience and just do baby steps each week! I want to try making mitts next 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment